70th anniversary of Hanoi's Liberation Day Vietnam - Asia 2023 Smart City Summit Hanoi celebrates 15 years of administrative boundary adjustment 12th Vietnam-France decentrialized cooperation conference 31st Sea Games - Vietnam 2021 Covid-19 Pandemic
Mar 17, 2020 / 14:31

Vietnam tracks down passengers of flights having coronavirus patients

Tracking down people who are linked with those positive with the virus remains one of measures to prevent contagion.

Vietnam’s Ministry of Health has called on all passengers who were aboard eight flights that carried coronavirus-infected patients to contact health authorities for checkups.

In an announcement released on Monday, the ministry required the passengers to contact with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in localities for being applied corresponding measures.

 Vietnam tightens control over passengers from international flights

Airline ticket agents need to inform their passengers of the following flights that include five international and three domestic trips, namely:

- TG564 by Thai Airways from Bangkok to Noi Bai International Airport in Hanoi on March 15;

- SQ176 by Singapore Airlines for Singapore-Noi Bai on March 15;

- VJ826 by Vietjet Air for Malaysia-Noi Bai on March 4;

- TK162 by Turkey Airlines for Istanbul-Ho Chi Minh City on March 8;

- SU290 by Aeroflot arrived at Hanoi on March 12 from Moscow;

- QR970 by Qatar Airways departed Doha and landed at Noi Bai on March 10;

- QH1521 by Bamboo Airways for HCM city-Phu Quoc on March 9;

- And QH1524 by Bamboo Airways for Phu Quoc-HCM City on March 13;

Tracking down people who are linked with those positive with the new coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) is one of measures against the epidemic. Vietnam has made efforts to identify related people for quarantine, minimizing the transmission of Covid-19.

As of late March 16, Vietnam confirmed 61 infected cases, including 16 cured by February 26. Over the past 10 days, the country has reported 45 cases coming from or traveling across epidemic-hit countries, including the UK, the US, France, Qatar, South Korea, Russia, Singapore, Malaysia, and Thailand.